top of page

Wealth Walks



A few years ago, the Holy Spirit revealed to me that my wealth was attached to my weight. Because of where I’ve been financially, in homelessness, on the bus, overqualified, working for horrible bosses and living less than, you would think I would have put forth every effort to get the weight off. In fact, I did the opposite. Since that time, I’ve even gained at least 40 pounds. 40 L B’s. But why?


Because I didn’t understand the correlation between me not having money and my weight. My mind, which is the same as my flesh, refused to believe that my weight had anything to do with my weight.

For those who live according to the flesh set their minds on the things of the flesh, but those who live according to the Spirit, the things of the Spirit.’

– Romans 8:5 -


But much like the things of the spirit are foolishness to the flesh.


But the natural man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; nor can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.

– 1 Corinthians 2:14 -


So, this year, some five years later, I decided to believe what the Spirit said, and I incorporated my walks with my wealth and even gave it a catchphrase. I call them Wealth Walks. As opposed to me just walking and me just thinking that God is going to randomly put a 100-million-dollar check in my mailbox, I decided to cooperate, submit and obey the Word of the Lord. But the thing about it is that I didn’t think it was a Word from the Lord. I didn’t even think it was a command that required immediate compliance and submission. I just took it as an FYI. As if the Holy Spirit was saying, “In case you wanted to know why you’ve been stuck, it's because your wealth is attached to your weight.” But the Holy Spirit NEVER says anything just to be saying it. John 16:13 says, “…when He, the Spirit of truth, has come, He will guide you into all truth; for He will not speak on His own authority, but whatever He hears He will speak; and He will tell you things to come”, which means this was something He, Himself heard God say about me…only my lightning-fast mind didn’t interpret it that way. And because I didn’t, the power God promised to give me in Deuteronomy 8:18 which says,


‘…you shall remember the Lord your God, for it is He

who gives you power to get wealth, that He may

establish His covenant…’


I wasn't using the stamina, momentum, and the power to enjoy exercising. Maybe the same is true for you.


Maybe you aren’t where you’re supposed to be in your purpose, in your calling, in your gifting, in your relationships, in your health and in your finances because you haven’t understood that all your heart desires are attached to your weight. Maybe once we begin to take ourselves…and God seriously, then maybe we would see our dreams come true.

Pray this with me: Heavenly Father, please forgive me. I haven’t taken my health seriously and neither have You taken me seriously in other areas of my life. Lord please help me understand how my weight is attached to my wealth and empower me to get the weight off and the wealth. In Jesus' name.


Be sure to order your WEALTH WALK tees today!

Recent Posts

See All

Jesus Told Me What Happened

Have you ever really thought about Luke 10:17-19? It reads, Then the seventy returned with joy, saying, “Lord, even the demons are subject to us in Your name.” And He said to them, “I saw Satan fall l

bottom of page